Elective modules offered at Levels 5 and 6 in the Department of English have been organised under the following subject area categories. Please note that in practice some modules will fall into more than one subject area; for the sake of brevity and convenience, each module is listed only once.


Old English and Medieval Literature (Early Areas)


Early-Modern Studies (Early Areas)


Eighteenth-Century Studies and Romanticism (Eighteenth and Nineteenth Centuries)


Nineteenth-Century Studies (Eighteenth and Nineteenth Centuries)

Modernism and the Early Twentieth Century (Modern Areas)


Literature and Culture since WWII, World Literature (Modern Areas)

Genre Studies and Critical Theory

Last modified: Tuesday, 12 March 2024, 10:16 AM